Achilles Tendon Rupture

Here at the hospital with Melvin. He is to undergo operation to repair his Achilles tendon, which ruptured yesterday while playing basketball. The tendon is the strongest tendon in the body and is located at the back part of the lower legs to the calf. Injuries of this kind are common to those who are active in sports.

Melvin just went home for a four-day vacation and this happened. I don’t know what to think. I know everything happens for a reason and I’ve been wondering since last night the reason for this. Maybe it’s better this way for this might have happened in SG and it would cost a lot more expensive. Maybe it’s a way of reminding us to take care of our body since we’re not getting any younger. Maybe it just happens. I don’t know. Melvin said he’s saf. He’s about to go offshore next month and God knows we’ve been waiting for this for a long long time. It will give us enough to build our house. It will allow us to fully pay Georgia.

O God. I am not in the right place to question what’s happening. All I know is that everything happens for a reason. And I do believe that there are better plans if ever. And so I lift everything to You. Whatever the doctor aays, whatever happens, I trust you Lord my God. Just take care of Melvin please.

Leave a Reply

