Expanding my horizons: Towards being financially free

Aside from the business that my high school best friend is conceptualizing, I have another business that I started two years ago before I left the bank. It was introduced to me first by a house mate yet I refused to go with her then because I told her that I had no time to do business. So it was Abbey who convinced me to finally meet with his business partners over coffee and discuss the business opportunity. Guess what, after hearing what I had to hear, after introduction to business associates, and after coffee, I decided to do the business.

The reason why I decided to do it: for my family.

Dsc04340

Mi familia

I always wanted to have a complete family. With complete, I mean that we are living in the same roof, we see each other upon waking up and before going to sleep. I grew up with my Dad always abroad. Up to now, he works abroad. He has to because it is the only way to meet the financial requirements of our family. My husband works abroad as well. Though he is well compensated, it is still different if he is with us everyday. And so, I decided to do the business so that we can be together as a family, we can travel anytime of the year, we can spend more time with each other. I did the business because of my dreams: so that my Dad can already retire from his work; that my Mom and Dad can finally spend more time with each other; that we can travel the world; that I can do charity work; that I can be a multi-millionaire; that I can be financially free.

I had to stop doing the business for a while when I moved back to the province. At the same time, I enrolled in law school so I have to concentrate with my studies. But then, I was again reminded of my dreams. Thank God my partners are still willing to help me start again. Thank God that the business is expanding. The team has partners all over the world, Singapore, Hong Kong, Australia, US. 

What I love with my business is that it is not just an earning business; it is a helping business. We help people realize these dreams. And I am glad to be a part of a team who are very generous when it comes to helping other people.

So, I am starting over again, taking each step at a time. Baby steps, as what Robert Kiyosaki said. I am tapping the international market through my friends who are working overseas. I have also a great team who are supporting me when it comes to my business partners in the Philippines. Thank God for these people, they truly are a blessing. I wish to be a blessing to many people as well. I am praying that God will lead me to the right people. Because these people will help me fulfill my dreams and at the same time, I become God’s instrument in fulfilling theirs as well.

Do you dream of being financially free? What are the steps that you are doing to achieve financial freedom?

Leave a Reply

