Wanna bet?

I used to be 45 kilos. I was around 50+ kilos when I got pregnant and then lost a little weight after giving birth to Kaila. After, I used contraceptive pills because Melvin had no work for about a year and we did not want to have a second child yet. I used the more expensive pills as prescribed by my OB. Accordingly, these pills will not contribute to weight gain. A few months after, I noticed that I started gaining weight, maybe because of the pills + law school stress. Because of puyat and lack of exercise, my metabolism suffered. As a result, I am now 58 kilos, which means that I am over weight, and which further means that I have to change wardrobe soon if I do not mind my eating habits and if I refuse to do some physical activities.

I used to be a small size. Now, most of my blouses are either medium or large and most of my pants do not fit me anymore. I am having a hard time choosing which clothes to wear. Most of the time, after I’ve decided what to wear, I have a hard time wearing them or become very uncomfortable with them. Being fat is so frustrating for me because I cannot wear anymore the clothes that I used to wear and those that I want to wear. The first because I do not have many clothes in my closet and I am not fond of shopping for clothes. The latter because there are many clothes that I want to wear but I do not have the confidence to do so because my tummy is bulging and my love handles are showing. Frustrating isn’t it?

So, I’ve decided to lose weight and get back into shape. I decided to eat healthy and be physically active. At the end of the year, I declare, that I will be 48 kilos and back to small size, with at most 27-inch waistline. Wanna bet? 🙂 Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless handheld

Leave a Reply

