Dreaming and Fulfilling Those Dreams

I am a person with plenty of dreams. Who doesn’t have any dream at all? A few days ago, my Dad jokingly (jokes are half-meant!) said that not one of those dreams have come true. Wasn’t he mean? Of course, I beg to disagree. 

1. I dreamt of a beautiful family and I was given a wonderful, loving,  understanding and generous husband and a sweet, intelligent and equally wonderful daughter.
2. I dreamt of studying in law school (and passing the bar and being a lawyer) and here I am, six years after graduating from college, on my 2nd year in law school.
3. I wanted to have a business and a few weeks after, my high school friend sent me an SMS and told me that we should start a business venture. (We’re still in the process of looking for a profitable and rewarding business venture. On Sunday, we’ll be meeting up with a possible business partner.)
4. I prayed for continuous blessings for me and my family and God has never failed me. Melvin’s personal employment pass (as opposed to employment pass) got approved. His project is on-going and will hopefully last until next year. My parents are healthy as ever. My brother and my sister are doing great in their respective careers. I am doing great in school. I can buy what I want (although not all of them, yet.) without worrying how I will be able to pay it. 

Yes, I still have plenty of unfulfilled dreams: house of my own, car, travel opportunities, seven-figure savings, LVs and many other material things. I always say I am never contented and always wanting for more. However, I can gladly and proudly say that life is better these days and I am very thankful for the blessings as well as the challenges. There are still plenty of unfulfilled dreams but I always say that God is preparing us so that when these blessings arrive, we are more ready to receive and embrace them.

One of the greatest influences in my life is Rhonda Byrne, the author of The Secret. She was introduced to me by friends from my network marketing biz a few years back. According to Rhimes, if you want something, you have to ask for it. You have to believe that it will be given to you. And most importantly, you have to receive it, even if physically, it is not yet yours. You have to really receive it, imagine that it is already yours. Simply put, you have to attract the things that you want and the Universe will give it to you. 

Leave a Reply

