Midterms week!

It’s 10 pm and I just had dinner. I thought of sleeping already but since I just ate, I’m just lying on my bed and resting my body. And so I grabbed the opportunity to update this blog while I wait for my stomach to digest the chicken and rice that I ate for dinner.

It’s midterms week. We had our first exam on property a while ago. MCQ was relatively easy, but the essay part, man, it was far from easy. Plus we had to answer the questions in an hour. Talk about pressure. I was a bit disappointed by myself. I know I could have done better if I organized my thoughts properly. I could have answered the questions differently if I did not panic. So now, I realize that I have to train myself to think fast and to think in the most logical way possible if I want to survive law school.

Four more exams this week, one more next tuesday and another one next saturday… Thank God Kaila has a yaya who accompanies her to school and plays with her while at home. Thank God that Melvin has work and I don’t have to work so I can concentrate on my studies. Thank God for my family for making my life easier and more manageable. For friends who keep me sane. For Kaila who keeps me inspired. And for Melvin who is my source of strength.

I’m being challenged to do better. I accept the challenge. (Weh, di nga?)

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

