July was busier, but less stressful

Found myself being challenged to do better than myself. Wrote about being able to live up to the expectations of others. Often caught myself looking at the FB profiles of other people, wishing that I also live the life that they are living (travelling, at the peak of their careers, owning cars and condo units, etc). A friend told me, I am blessed for I have a beautiful family. I always remind myself of what she said whenever I feel a little jealous of the lives of other people. I am blessed and I make sure to thank God everyday for his blessings. Remembered Mites on her birthday. I told her that I know she is happy wherever she is. Celebrated Kaila’s third birthday. Melvin came home for one week vacation. Kaila enjoyed her day, although she had tantrums and would not allow me to leave her classroom to buy food for her classmates. Buti na lang, Melvin was around, nagpaka-Daddy naman at s’ya ang nag-asikaso ng lahat for Kaila’s party. (Remembering this makes me miss Melvin. Hay.) After five weeks, my little girl has adjusted in school! Participated in a debate. Only the second time to participate in such activity. I surprisingly enjoyed it, although my team did not win. Kaila has a yaya. And she loves having a yaya.

***

Thank you Lord for your blessings. Thank you for keeping me healthy and safe at all times.

Leave a Reply

