Happy March!

So it is our birthday month (Melvin and I). Happy March! I felt that March will be a very fruitful month for us. And so it is.

Melvin celebrated his 3* birthday on March 2. Here’s the birthday boy after attending the 6am mass.

We had a simple celebration. I ordered pancit (for long life), then his friends cooked bicol express and had two chickens cooked in the turbo broiler for the inuman session that lasted until midnight.

Then came the good news the following day, March 3. His employment pass has been approved (finally)! So on March 4:

It’s been a year of waiting. Thank you Lord for this blessing, in time for our birthdays. Oh, I will be celebrating mine on the 12th. I’m looking forward to it because that day, I’d be “immune” for Consti recit, haha. (Yesterday’s class, I was called again to recite, twice.)

Happy March everyone!

Leave a Reply

