Medicine Problem Solved

The last time I wrote here, I mentioned that I was having a hard time getting Kaila to drink her medicines. I researched on the Internet on ways to get her to drink her cough syrup, and found out that it takes a lot of patience and some strategy so that kids will drink their medicines. For Kaila, what I did was to let her see what I am doing, and then little by little, coerced her to taste a few drops of her syrup. I even used a syringe (without the needle of course) because she does not like drinking from the cup. When she realized that the syrup tasted fine, I let her hold the syringe, let her measure her own meds, and then allow her to drink the syrup on her own.

Leave a Reply

